Author Archives

Lana Cole

We are a vegan, homeschooling, family that loves setting up most weekends in our tent trailer. We enjoy sitting by the campfire with a cold IPA and our doggies! Whether we are along the coast on a surfing weekend or in the mountains we love finding new local places to explore!

Update on Jayden & A Play Date

Many of you know my 8 year old son Jayden from previous posts. He has developmental disabilities from a traumatic brain injury after birth. He has difficulty learning and accessing his working memory. He also struggles with social skills, missing cues and often feeling like he doesn’t have many […]

Book Review~ Unicorn Bowling ( Phoebe and Her Unicorn Series, Book 9), #NetGalley, @Andrewsmcmeel, @MizDanaClaire

Author: Dana Simpson Genre: middle grade, graphic novels Publisher: Andrews McMeel Pub Date: April 23, 2019 Rating: 🦄 🦄 🦄 🦄 🦄  Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley The NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING series Phoebe and Her Unicorn is back with all-new sparkling tales of best friendship. Whether they’re visiting Camp Shimmerhorn or fitting […]

Book Review~ Caterpillar Summer, #NetGalley, @bloomsburykids, @GillianMcdunn

Author: Gillian McDunn Genre: middle grade Publisher: Bloomsbury Pub Date: April 2, 2019 Rating: ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will […]

%d bloggers like this: