Author Archives

Lana Cole

We are a vegan, homeschooling, family that loves setting up most weekends in our tent trailer. We enjoy sitting by the campfire with a cold IPA and our doggies! Whether we are along the coast on a surfing weekend or in the mountains we love finding new local places to explore!

Book Review~ The Simple Art of Flying, #NetGalley,@_CoryLeonardo,

Author: Cory Leonardo Genre: middle grade Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pub Date: February 12, 2019 Rating: 🦜🦜🦜🦜🦜 Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley “Delightfully quirky.” —Kirkus Reviews Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in […]

~First Line Friday~

First Line is my favorite weekly post! Booklovers can share the first line or two of the book you are currently reading, just finished or just randomly grab one off your shelf…💗 This week my Friday First Line is the latest Newbery winner I got a few months […]

Motivation for Monday

Good morning and Happy Monday everyone! A little motivation on Monday morning always gives me a little boost to start the week strong. I hope you enjoyed your weekend! I hope these inspire you!     I hope you all head into Monday with lots of positive vibes!👍🏻 […]

%d bloggers like this: