Category: goodreads

Book Review~ #Hopeless Heroes, #Hera’s Terrible Trap, #NetGalley,

Author: Stella Tarakson Genre: Children’s, chapter books, humor Publisher: Sweet Cherry Publishing Pub Date: February 22, 2018 Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley Tim Baker thinks his adventures are over until he hitches a ride to Ancient Greece on a stolen vase. Soon Tim finds himself trapped with […]

Book Review~ The Simple Art of Flying, #NetGalley,@_CoryLeonardo,

Author: Cory Leonardo Genre: middle grade Publisher: Simon & Schuster Pub Date: February 12, 2019 Rating: 🦜🦜🦜🦜🦜 Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley “Delightfully quirky.” —Kirkus Reviews Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in […]

~First Line Friday~

First Line is my favorite weekly post! Booklovers can share the first line or two of the book you are currently reading, just finished or just randomly grab one off your shelf…💗 This week my Friday First Line is the latest Newbery winner I got a few months […]

Book Review~ Rock And Roll Woods

Author: Sherry Howard Genre: Picture Books Pub Date: October 2018 Rating: ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ Synopsis: When noisy new neighbors move into a bear’s quiet neighborhood, it takes him time to adjust in this debut picture book from author Howard and illustrator Wolf. Kuda, a brown bear, loves the soft noises […]

Book Review~ Julius Zebra: Entangled with the Egyptians, #NetGalley, #JuiliusZebra

Author: Gary Northfield Genre: middle grade Publisher: Candlewick Press Pub Date: March 19, 2019 Rating: ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ Synopsis: Taken from NetGalley Julius Zebra is in ancient Egypt on his third madcap adventure. Will he and his friends make it out alive, or will they all end up entombed in […]

Book Review~ Roller Girl

Author: Victoria Jamieson Genre: graphic novel Pub Date: March 2015 Rating: 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 Synopsis: Taken from Goodreads For fans of Raina Telgemeier’s Smile, a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby. Twelve-year-old Astrid has always done everything with her best friend […]

%d bloggers like this: